Geosciences Affiliates




Robert Amerman

Geologist, Unconventional New Ventures, Noble Energy, Inc.  Sponsor: Sven Egenhoff (6/16)

PhD, Colorado School of Mines; BA, College of William and Mary

Harley Benz

Scientist in Charge, U.S. Geological Survey Nat’l. Earthquake Center.  Sponsor: Rick Aster (12/17)

PhD, University of Utah

Eric Leland Bilderback

Geomorphologist, Geologic Hazards & Disturbed Lands, Geologic Resources Division, Natural Resource Stewardship and Science, National Park Service.  Sponsor: Sara Rathburn (12/7)

PhD, University of Canterbury-Christchurch; MS, Western Washington University-Bellingham; BA, Colorado College-Colorado Springs

Derek Booth

Adjunct Professor, Bren School of Environmental Science and Management, University of California-Santa Barbara.  Sponsor: Sara Rathburn (12/16)

PhD, University of Washington, Seattle; MS, Stanford University; BA, University of California-Berkeley; BA, Hampshire College

Jonathan Caine

Research Geologist, U.S. Geologic Survey, Crustal Geophysics and Geochemistry Science Center. Sponsor: John Ridley (3/17)


David Clow

Research Hydrologist, U.S. Geologic Survey, Colorado Water Science Center.  Sponsor: Steven  (5/17)

PhD, University of Wyoming; MS and BS, California State University-Fresno

Williams Dawson

Chevron-Houston. Sponsor: Sally Sutton (6/18)

Kenneth Dueker

Associate Professor, University of Wyoming-Laramie. Sponsor: Rick Aster (12/17)

PhD, University of Oregon-Eugene; BS, Whitman College-Walla Walla

David Dust

CSU Civil and Environmental Engineering Alum currently servings as Research Assistant and Program Aid.  Sponsor: Rick Aster/Sara Rathburn (12/17)

PhD, Colorado State University; MS, Arizona State University; BS, Humboldt State University

Neil Fishman

Senior Geologic Advisor, Hess Corporation, Houston.  Sponsor: Sven Egenhoff (9/18)

Jonathan Friedman

Hydrologist, U.S. Geological Survey Fort Collins Science Center.  Sponsor: Sara Rathburn  (7/17)

PhD, University of Colorado-Boulder; MS, University of Wisconsin-Madison, BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Sean Gallen

Geologist – Critical Zone Geology.  Sponsor: Rick Aster (1/18)

Instructor, Geological Institute, ETH-Zurich

Svetoslav Georgiev

AIRIE Program, Research Associate IV.  Sponsor: Holly Stein, AIRIE Program (3/19)

PhD Earth Sciences, Institute of Isotope Geology and Mineral Resources, ETH, Zürich, Switzerland

Ethan Marshal Greene

Director, Colorado Avalanche Information Center.  Sponsor: Steven Fassnacht (8/17)

PhD and MS, Colorado State University; BS, University of Utah

Øyvind Hammer

Associate Professor, Natural History Museum, University of Oslo, Norway.  Sponsor: Holly Stein, AIRIE Program (3/19)

PhD Paleontology, University of Oslo, Norway

Dario Harazim

Technical Geologist, ETC Seal and Trap Team, Chevron Energy Technology Company. Sponsor: Sven Egenhoff (12/19)

PhD Geology, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John’s, NL Canada

Christopher Hiemstra

Research Physical Scientist, US Army Corps of Engineers, Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory (CRREL).  Sponsor: Steven Fassnacht (1/17)

PhD and MS, University of Wyoming-Laramie; BS, Creighton University-Omaha

John Jasbinsek

Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics, Physics Dep, California Polytechnic State Univeristy. Sponsor: Derek Schutt (12/16)

PhD Geophysics, University of Wyoming

Yvette Kuiper

Associate Professor Structural Geology, Field Geology, Geochronology
Department of Geology and Geological Engineering Colorado School of Mines (4/20)

Ph.D., Geology, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, Canada; M.Sc., Geology, Utrecht University, Utrecht, the Netherlands

Alfonso Pisabarro

Universtiy of Valladolid, Spain.  Sponsor: Ellen Wohl (6/16)

PhD Global & Environmental Changes in the Cantabrian Range. University of Valladolid.

David Reusch

Associate Research Professor of Climatology, Department of Earth and Environmental Science, New Mexico Tech. Sponsor: Rick Aster (1/17)

PhD, Pennsylvania State University; MSc, University of New Hampshire; BA, University of Maine-Orono

Sandra Ryan-Burkett

USFS Rocky Mtn, Research Station Research Geomorphologist.  Sponsor: Sara Rathburn (12/17)

PhD, University of Colorado-Boulder; MA, Oregon State University-Corvallis; BA, State University of New York-Plattsburgh

Joseph John-Warren Sertich

Curator of Vertebrate Paleontology, Department of Earth Sciences, Denver Museum of Nature and Science.  Sponsor: Sara Rathburn (5/18)

PhD and MS, Stony Brook University; MS, University of Utah; BS, Colorado State University

David Ross Spain

Senior Advisor, Petrophysics, Upstream Technology Group, BP Exploration (Epsilon) Ltd.-Oman Branch (6/18)

Robert Stollar

Science and Research Liaison, Regenesis Management Group; CSU Geosciences Advisory Council.
Sponsor: Rick Aster (6/18)

MS Geology, Colorado State University

Ghana Tripathy

AIRIE Group.  Sponsor: Holly Stein (12/19)


Edward Warner

Geologist and Philanthropist; CSU Geosciences Advisory Council. Sponsor: Rick Aster (6/18)

Doctor of Humane Letters, Honoris Causa, Colorado State University; MS, UCLA; BS, Colorado State University