Department Directory


Jim Barborak

Co-Director, Center for Protected Area Management

Jim Barborak is a multilingual specialist in protected area planning and management with over 40 years experience in over 25 nations

Ryan Finchum

Co-Director, Center for Protected Area Management

Protected Area Management, Ecotourism, Environmental Interpretation, and Conservation Leadership

Jacqie Hasan

Academic Support Coordinator

Fede Holm

Post Doctoral Staff - Instructor NRRT 330

Emily LeBlanc

Conference and Event Coordinator

Dawson Metcalf

Program Coordinator for Conservation Leadership

Leadership development with emphasis in environmental education.

Blake Simmons

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Interdisciplinary scientist specializing in biodiversity conservation, environmental policy, decision-making, and behavior change.

Wes White

Communications Coordinator