Faculty & Staff

For general questions about Conservation Leadership, please write to cltl@mail.colostate.edu or call 970-491-5884.

PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

BRETT BRUYERE, PHD
Academic Director and Associate Professor, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Course: Conservation Leadership
Brett.Bruyere@colostate.edu

 

DAWSON METCALF, MS
Program Coordinator
Course: Conservation Leadership
Dawson.Metcalf@colostate.edu

 

 

JENNIFER SOLOMON, PHD
Student Recruitment Coordinator and Associate Professor, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Courses: Multi-level Views of Conservation and Conservation Leadership
Jennifer.Solomon@colostate.edu 

 

PROGRAM FACULTY

Gavin PictureMICHAEL GAVIN, PHD
Associate Professor, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Course: Systems Thinking and Biodiversity
Michael.Gavin@colostate.edu

 

Gruby PictureREBECCA GRUBY, PHD
Assistant Professor, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Course: Conservation Policy and Governance
Rebecca.Gruby@colostate.edu

 

Jones PictureKELLY JONES, PHD
Assistant Professor, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Course: Ecosystem Services
Kelly.Jones@colostate.edu

 

Teel PictureTARA TEEL, PHD
Professor, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Course: Conservation Field Methods
Tara.Teel@colostate.edu

 

PROGRAM AFFILIATES

SEBASTIAN AFRICANO, MBA
Executive Director, Trees, Water, and People and Affiliate Faculty, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Sebastian@treeswaterpeople.org

 

CH’ASKA HUAYHUACA, PHD CANDIDATE
Research Associate, Colorado Forest Restoration Institute
Chaska.Huayhuaca-Frye@colostate.edu

 

Ogada PictureMORDECAI OGADA, PHD
Director, Conservation Solutions Afrika and Affiliate Faculty, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Mordecai.Ogada@colostate.edu

 

Sanderson1

JOHN SANDERSON, PHD
Director, Center for Collaborative Conservation
John.Sanderson@colostate.edu

 

 

Click on the faculty or staff name to view their online profile.

Please note: You do not need to have a Conservation Leadership advisor determined prior to applying to Conservation Leadership.