Geosciences Seminar Series 2019/2020

All are Welcome!

Fall Semester 2019

Unless otherwise noted, all seminars will start at 12:30 in Michael Smith Natural Resources Bldg. Rm 320

Thursday, September 5

TBD

TBD

Faculty Host: TBD

Thursday, September 12

Beth Pratt-Sitaula, UNAVCO

TBD

Faculty Host: Ellen Wohl

Thursday, October 3

Rick Gibson, NanoSeis

TBD

Faculty Host: Lisa Stright

Thursday, October 10

Chris Holm-Denoma, USGS Lakewoood

How much can we learn from a grain of sand? An ancient Colorado perspective.

Faculty Host: John Singleton

Tuesday, October 15

Laura Crossey, University New Mexico

2019 Birdsall-Dreiss Distinguished Lecturer: TBD

Faculty Host: Mike Ronayne

Thursday, October 31

Jessica Thompson Jobe, USGS

TBD

Faculty Host: Sean Gallen

Thursday, November 7

Jolante van Wijk

TBD

Faculty Host: Dennis Harry

Spring Semester 2020

Unless otherwise noted, all seminars will start at 12:30 in Natural Resources Rm 320

Thursday, February 6

TBD

TBD

Faculty Host: TBD

Thursday, February 13

TBD

TBD

Faculty Host: TBD

Thursday, March 5

TBD

TBD

Faculty Host: TBD

Thursday, March 26

TBD

TBD

Faculty Host: TBD

Thursday, April 2

TBD

TBD

Faculty Host: TBD

Thursday, April 23

TBD

TBD

Faculty Host: TBD

Thursday, April 30

TBD

TBD

Faculty Host: TBD