Department Seminars

Seminars are located in Room 320 Warner College of Natural Resources Building on Monday afternoon, and will begin at 4:00 pm unless noted otherwise.  Questions?  Please call (970) 491-5661 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Date Speaker Title Host
       
FALL SEMESTER 2014      
Friday, August 29 First Week of Classes    
Friday, September 5 4:00 p.m. Rick Groshong, University of Alabama TBA Dennis Harry
Friday, September 12 TBA TBA  
Friday, September 19 4:00 p.m. Jim Evans, Utah State University TBA Jamie Kirkpatrick
Friday, September 26 4:00 p.m. Lang Farmer, University of Colorado-Boulder Deep Crustal Anatexis, Magma Mixing and the Generation of Oligocene, Epizonal Plutons in the Southern Rocky Mountains Rick Aster
Friday, October 3 TBA TBA  
Friday, October 10 TBA TBA  
Friday, October 17 4:00 p.m. Michael Gooseff, CSU Civil and Environmental Engineering Permafrost Degradation in Polar Landscapes - Impacts and Consequences to Earth Systems Rick Aster
Friday, October 24   4:00 p.m. D. Nathan Bradley, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation TBA Sean Bryan
Friday, October 31 TBA TBA  
Monday, November 3 4:00 p.m. Aria Abubakar, Schlumberger Houston Formation Evaluation-Houston, TX TBA Dennis Harry
Friday, November 7 TBA TBA  
Friday, November 14 TBA TBA  
Friday, November 21 TBA TBA  
Friday, November 28 FALL BREAK    
Friday, December 5 TBA TBA  
Friday, December 12 FINALS WEEK